Sharp Sharp: Gain DIRECT ENTRY Admission into any Nigerian University to STUDY ANY COURSE of your choice. NO JAMB | LOW FEES. Registration is in Progress. Interested? WhatsApp / Call: 0905 990 8384 or CLICK HERE

LintolPay Awoof: Cheap Data, Cheap Airtime, Long Lasting Data Plan. BUY NOW!

NO JAMB & Post-Utme Needed: Gain Admission into One Of Nigeria's Best Universities Using Only WAEC or NECO. Not Affected by ASSU Strike. Learn More Now!

STUDY ABROAD: Further your studies abroad through Scholarships. Visit Now to find your desired international SCHOLARSHIPS and OPPURTUNITIES.

Check Out List of Varsities that Have Voted for Suspension of ASUU Strike

CURSORY: Following the directive of the national leadership of the Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU), many branches of the varsity lecturers’ union have now voted for the suspension of their months-long strike.

This was disclosed in a thread of tweets by Deborah Tolu-Kolawole, a journalist with The Punch newspaper.

According to the tertiary education reporter, below is a list of most of the universities that have voted to suspend the strike conditionally or based on the court order.

DON'T MISS OUT: Stay Updated with Schools' Latest Updates on WhatsApp. Click Here and Follow our WhatsApp Channel now!

get schools' latest updates on whatsapp
  1. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH)
  2. The Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA)
  3. University of Benin (UNIBEN)
  4. University Of Nigeria Nsukka (UNN)
  5. Tai Solarin University of Education (TASUED)
  6. Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK)
  7. University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  8. Ekiti State University (EKSU)
  9. University Of Calabar (UNICAL)
  10. University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  11. Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO)
  12. Adekunle Ajasin University
  13. Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU)
  14. Kano University of Science & Technology
  15. University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  16. University Of Jos (UNIJOS)
  17. Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB)
  18. Alex Ekwueme Federal University
  19. Federal University of Technology Minna
  20. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology Aliero
  21. Usmanu Dan Fodio University Sokoto
  22. Bayero University Kano (BUK)

Meanwhile, it was gathered that the ASUU branch at the Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife failed to reach an agreement and now awaits the decision of the National Executive Council (NEC).

Tolu-Kolawole stated that all ASUU branches, except the OAU branch, have reached an agreement to suspend the strike conditionally or based on the court order.

Read Also: Angry ASUU lecturer Arrests Female Student for Skating on School Campus, Says She’s Ender


Thank you so much for reading. We will appreciate it if you share this with your loved ones.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Share via
Copy link