Sharp Sharp: Gain DIRECT ENTRY Admission into any Nigerian University to STUDY ANY COURSE of your choice. NO JAMB | LOW FEES. Registration is in Progress. Interested? WhatsApp / Call: 0905 990 8384 or CLICK HERE

LintolPay Awoof: Cheap Data, Cheap Airtime, Long Lasting Data Plan. BUY NOW!

NO JAMB & Post-Utme Needed: Gain Admission into One Of Nigeria's Best Universities Using Only WAEC or NECO. Not Affected by ASSU Strike. Learn More Now!

STUDY ABROAD: Further your studies abroad through Scholarships. Visit ScholarshipPark.com Now to find your desired international SCHOLARSHIPS and OPPURTUNITIES.

OOU Academic Calendar 2024 [UPDATED]

OOU Academic Calendar 2024: The Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU) Approved Academic Calendar for the 2023/2024 Academic Session is Out.

We are pleased to inform the public that the Senate, at its 431st (Special) Meeting held on Thursday, 4th January, 2024 approved the 2023/2024 Academic Calendar as follows:

LATEST UPDATE : REVISED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2023/2024 RAIN SEMESTER

Senate at its 441 (Special) Meeting held on Thursday, 13th June, 2024 REVISED the Academic Calendar for the 2023/2024 Rain Semester.

OOU ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Below is the OOU Approved Academic Calendar: 

DON'T MISS OUT: Stay Updated with Schools' Latest Updates on WhatsApp. Click Here and Follow our WhatsApp Channel now!

get schools' latest updates on whatsapp -allschool.ng

HARMATTAN SEMESTER 

  • Resumption/Registration of Students for 2023/2024 Session – Thursday, 4th January Sunday, 7th January, 2024
  • Commencement of Lectures for all Students – Monday, 8th January – Friday, 29th March, 2024
  • Deadline for payments of Fees/End of Registration for All Students –  Friday, 23rd February, 2024
  • Orientation Activities for Fresh Students in the University/Colleges/Faculties/Departments –  Monday, 19 February – Friday, 23rd February, 2024
  • Matriculation for Fresh Students – Wednesday, 6 March, 2024
  • End of Lectures for Harmattan Semester – Friday, 29th March, 2024
  • Revision Week for Harmattan Semester – Monday, 1 April – Friday, 5th April, 2024
  • Harmattan Semester Examinations – Monday, 8th April – Friday, 19 April, 2024
  • Marking/Processing of Results/Senate consideration of Harmattan Semester Results – Monday, 22nd April – Friday, 26 April, 2024
  • Harmattan Semester Break – Monday, 29th April – Friday, 3rd May, 2024

RAIN SEMESTER ( REVISED)

  • Commencement of Physical Lectures for all Students – Wednesday, 19th June-Friday, 12th July, 2024
  • Revision Week for Rain Semester. – Monday, 15th July-Friday, 19th July, 2024
  • Rain Semester Examinations – Monday, 22nd July – Friday, 2nd August, 2024
  • Marking/Processing of Results/Senate consideration of Rain Semester Results. – Monday, 5th August – Friday, 9th August, 2024
  • End of Session. – Friday, 9th August, 2024

Action Required

Provosts, Deans, Head of Departments and all other Organs of the University are to note the above for implementation.

Thank you

Femi Ogunwomoju.

Recommended Articles:

ALLSCHOOL TEAM

Thank you so much for reading. We will appreciate it if you share this with your loved ones.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Olusegun

fresher’s will also resume on the 22nd?

1
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
Share via
Copy link